Hilarity Bites New Act Competition - The Final

In June and July 2015 the Hilarity Bites New Act of the Year competition returns, for the eighth year, as the North-East's biggest and longest running comedy competition.

Who will follow in the footsteps of Sam Gore, Andrew Ryan, Andy Fury, Matt Winning, David Stanier, Freddy Quinne, and Jack Gleadow to be named the winner of the competition?

The Final of the Hilarity Bites New Act Competition, features the four heat winners and the best runners-up all competing to be named the Hilarity Bites New Act of the Year for 2015. The final will be hosted by Tony Jameson and Andy Fury and will also feature 2014 winner Jack Gleadow.


Alexander Jackson (Heat 1 winner)
Rob Mulholland (Heat 2 winner)
Liam Tulley (Heat 3 winner)
Alex Hylton (Heat 4 co-winner)
Elen Veenpere (Heat 4 co-winner)
Neil Irving (runner-up)
Marvyn Dickinson (runner-up)
Jo D’Arcy (runner-up)
Steph Tisdell (runner-up)

Three judges, and the audience on the night, will decide who wins and adds their name to the roll of honour!

Tickets for this show are £5 each. Doors open at 6:30pm with the show starting at 8pm.

Tickets are now on-sale for this show from the following online outlets:

Tickets for this show can also be bought in person from Hole in the Wall in Horsemarket.

Hole in the Wall